Angels Sing - Libera in America

Item Number: 12883

Catalog Code: ASI-D

Product Details
H x W x D: 
0"  More Ignatius Press Gifts (About Ignatius Press)

Purchase Information

Your Price: $14.41 $16.95 (15% discount)

Format:      CD   

Select Qty: 

Ships within 7-10 Business Days

More Options

Add To My:

 Our Description

Libera, the celestial-sounding, chart-topping boys choir, recorded a live concert in Washington, D.C. at the spectacular National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception. The famous young singers from London pay tribute to America and the Catholic Church with a wonderful blend of popular and sacred music, with innovative textures, lovely meditative solos and shimmering, ecstatic choral harmonies.

The album opens with Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee, inspired by Beethoven’s 9th Symphony, followed by some of Libera’s greatest hits – including Sanctus, Ave Maria, and Song of Life. Other favorites are Amazing Grace, Morning Has Broken, America the Beautiful, What a Wonderful World and more. 16 gems in total.


1. Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee

2. How Can I Keep from Singing (solo by Issac London)

3. Morning Has Broken

4. America the Beautiful

5. Wayfaring Stranger (solo by Sam Wiggin)

6. Amazing Grace (solo by Ciaran Bradbury-Hickey)

7. What a Wonderful World (solo by Isaac London)

8. The Prayer (solo by Isaac London)

9. Be Still my Soul

10. How Great Thou Art (solo by Sam Wiggin)

11. Rest in Peace (solo by Thomas Delgado-Little)

12. Sanctus (solo by Bertramo Smart)

13. Song of Life (solo by Isaac London)

14. Ave Maria (solo by Thomas Delgado-Little)

15. Voca me (solo by Thomas Delgado-Little and Ciaran Bradbury-Hickey)

16. How Shall I Sing that Majesty (solo by Lucas Wood and Alessandro MacKinnon-Botti)

Gift Finder Favorites