In Conversation with God, 7-volume set


Availability: 1 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU 659~SCE-94151 Categories , , , , Brand: ISBN: 9780906138199.

Fr. Francis Fernandez

This popular collection includes the 7 volumes of In Conversation With God.  Each volume includes meditations on the gospel readings for every day of the year, including the 3 cycles for years A, B, and C.  Each volume covers a liturgical season:  Advent and Christmas (Vol.1) has an orange cover, Lent and Eastertide (Vol.2) has a dark blue cover, Ordinary Time (Vols. 3,4 and 5) have green, brown and maroon covers, Special Feasts (Vols. 6 and 7) have light blue and red covers.  All volumes have high gloss paper bookcovers depicting great works of sacred art.

Man's highest aspiration is to be able to converse with Jesus – to pray.  In Conversation with God helps the reader to pray with piety and with confidence.  It is aimed not at the 'specialist' but is for the ordinary person – for the housewife, for the teacher, for the secretary, for the shop assistant…

Following the thread of the Liturgy, this book gives many practical hints for deepening in one's relationship with God and those around one, improving one's character in and through daily work and family life.  The author has clearly succeeded in not creating a straitjacket; rather the book, rich as it is in quotations from spiritual writers throughout the ages, is a source of open suggestions for daily meditation on every aspect of Christian life.  Sales of this series, running to several hundred thousand copies in all the main languages, are a testimony to its popularity.

In Conversation with God Series:

Volume I: Advent and Christmastide
Volume II: Lent and Eastertide
Volume III: Ordinary Time Weeks 1-12
Volume IV: Ordinary Time Weeks 13-23
Volume V: Ordinary Time Weeks 24-34
Volume VI: Special Feasts January – June
Volume VII: Special Feasts July – December

Complete Boxed Set


Weight4 lbs
Book Author


, ,



Good Faith Guarantee